Self Love

I’ve never been one of the ‘pretty girls’

I’m an exhibitionist. I post a lot of photographs and selfies on Fet because I love the attention, the appreciation and the validation it provides. This isn’t because I’m a vacuous self centred bitch, but because it’s something I enjoy and I use to help me build on my self worth.

I’ve never seen myself as being one of the ‘pretty girls’, the ones who walk into a bar and instantly you know that eyes are on them. They don’t struggle with attracting people, but that also doesn’t mean that they’re always aware of it either. I know plenty who have issues wth their self worth, but to the general public look like they should be on the cover of a magazine.

I’m aware that I don’t look like I’ve been hit by a spade, but I’ve never relied on my looks to get me anywhere or even been approached at a bar like I’ve seen many of my friends and others. I’m the type of girl who finds people through other ways, relying more so on my personality than my physical charms.

This changed when I found the BDSM scene.

I had no idea that people would find me attractive like they do, honestly. I had no idea that people would want to treat me like a goddess and tell me how absolutely fuckable, kissable and attractive I was.

So thank you to the BDSM community and the wonderful people I’ve met since I first found myself just over 15 years ago. Thank you for opening eyes and exposing people like me to themselves, their bodies and their own unique beauty. Thank you also to M, my Dominant and partner who, 2 years ago, picked me up, stripped me down and has helped me find myself again. Without him I would have probably ended up a statistic.

I’m still discovering myself and my self worth, and will be building on that for years to come. But in this moment, writing this, I’m happy to be me.

Standard

5 thoughts on “I’ve never been one of the ‘pretty girls’

  1. Pingback: I’ve never been one of the ‘pretty girls’ | poly pride

Leave a Reply

