Open Relationship, Polyamory

There are times…

There are times when we argue.

There are times when you interrupt me when I’m trying to make a point or when you’re sick of hearing me talk through the points that I want to make.

There are times when you’re so frustratingly wrong that I want to strangle you and tell you how wrong you are. But I don’t.

There are times where I want to rip your head off, scream at you until your ears start bleeding. But I don’t.

I don’t because I love you, I respect you and you’re my Dominant.

I’m not perfect, far from it, but every time I feel myself slipping into bad behaviours I try to stop myself.

I take my time and pause between sentence because you taught me to.

You taught me to think through what I’m about to say, to keep calm and to stay focused.

You taught me not to interrupt you, to allow you to finish what you want to say and for me to listen.

As submissive isn’t the only one who learns.

Standard

One thought on “There are times…

Leave a Reply

